Final Four recap

Covering the Final Four has been one of the many highlights of my career in sports reporting thus far. From writing about Sam Dekker’s fabulous performance en route to taking down the former undefeated Kentucky Wildcats to interviewing Duke senior Quinn Cook in the locker room after he had just cut down the nets as a national champ, I can’t express how much I loved every minute of it.

IMG_6119

I also got to meet one of my favorite female athletes of all-time. Tennis superstar Caroline Wozniacki was in attendance with Houstons’ defensive end J.J. Watt.

It truly is amazing the kind of raw emotion you see from these athletes when they have given it their all. Whether it’s tears of joy or sadness, it strikes a cord with me that compares with nothing else.

IMG_6122

IMG_6058

IMG_6127

Today it’s all about errands, working out, laundry and PACKING! Heading to Charleston tomorrow for a long weekend to visit my best friends from college! We’re coming from all different places to spend time with each other and I couldn’t be more excited.

For my workouts, I plan on doing some sand sprinting and HIIT training on the beach while I’m there. We’re going to beach it, shop, head to the spa and of course soak up every minute with each other.

This week is also the week of the Masters, so of course I’ll have to sneak my fair share of watching it on TV.

Check back in next week!

xx

Anna

Leave a Reply

