Book review: The New Health Rules

Disclaimer: I enjoy reading books about nutrition, fitness and health. The kinds I have to reread the pages of because they don’t always make sense the first time, considering I don’t have a degree on the topics.

The book I’m about to tell you to navigate to Amazon asap to buy doesn’t fall in that category.

It’s titled: The New Health Rules: Simple Changes to Achieve Whole-Body Wellness, and it’s written by Dr. Frank Lipman and Danielle Claro.

IMG_6210

Yes, it’s a book about health, including nutrition, fitness and wellness.

But this is how long the pages are, FYI, and they’re accompanied by gorgeous pictures. I’m only on pg. 32, and I can’t put it down.

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender3

The book is divided into five sections: Eating, Moving, Boosting, Healing, Living

It literally contains everything in a concise, short, easy-to-read format that you need to live a healthy and happy life.

FullSizeRender2

I got my first copy from the library, and after three pages, I bought my own copy online. I not only wanted a copy for own to keep, but it’s the perfect coffee table decor!

xx

ALH

One thought on “Book review: The New Health Rules

  1. Pingback: Focus Friday | phenomenal today

Leave a Reply

